How to make lower level for avaiable units without meet equipment weapon randomly error

Post Reply
Phongdaica
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2021 18:13 pm

How to make lower level for avaiable units without meet equipment weapon randomly error

Post by Phongdaica »

I can create a level-1 version of Level-2 Norseman archer and their weapon successfully, but there is a problem. When i start train them, their equipment like bow will equipped randomly, which mean after trained they will have bow or not. And any unit after training doesn't not have bow will deal no range damage for enemy. How to fix this problem.

Bonus : I used to make a level 2 version for berserker, and they have same problem in term equipment, but they still deal damage to enemy.
Phongdaica
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2021 18:13 pm

Re: How to make lower level for avaiable units without meet equipment weapon randomly error

Post by Phongdaica »

What files i need to create lower level for non level-1 units? And i has attachment my problem images, hope you can see it
Attachments
Problem.png
Problem.png (1.48 MiB) Viewed 7996 times
Last edited by Phongdaica on Tue Jun 08, 2021 16:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
AnthonyCole
- Admin -
Posts: 2134
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 13:17 pm

Re: How to make lower level for avaiable units without meet equipment weapon randomly error

Post by AnthonyCole »

I think you need to look into the techtree file and add a level 1 weapon variant for those units.
Phongdaica
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2021 18:13 pm

Re: How to make lower level for avaiable units without meet equipment weapon randomly error

Post by Phongdaica »

AnthonyCole wrote: Wed Jun 09, 2021 7:51 am I think you need to look into the techtree file and add a level 1 weapon variant for those units.
Yes, i has do this before, and the result is like the pic i has attached - those level 1 samurai, some of them have sword and shield, but some other are completely barehand. And this is level 1 weapon i had create for Samurai unit, base on ninigi_sword_b but has change name and level. If you know how to make level 1 for them, please teach me


ninigi_sword_a {
level = '1'
defense = '15'
damage = '10'
minattackrange = '0.000000'
range = '0.500000'
frequency = '40'
enddamage = '0'
hitrange = '0.000000'
unit_size = '0'
bulletspeed = '0.000000'
bulletfalloff = '0.000000'
jitter = '0.000000'
penetration = '0'
poison_damage = '0.000000'
poison_tick_count = '0'
fire_damage = '0.000000'
fire_tick_count = '0'
airweapon = '0'
rangeddefense = '30'
caste = 'res'
Users {
0 = 'ninigi_warrior'
}
Parts {
0 = 'weapon' {
Gfx {
0 = 'ninigi_sword_b'
}
Links = 'HndR'
}
1 = 'buckler' {
Gfx {
0 = 'ninigi_buckler_b'
}
Links = 'Shld'
}
}
Animations {
0 = 'res_strike_0' {
delay = '0.700000'
shootdelay = '0.000000'
projectile_on = '0.000000'
}
1 = 'res_strike_7' {
delay = '0.700000'
shootdelay = '0.000000'
projectile_on = '0.000000'
projectile_off = '0.000000'
}
2 = 'res_strike_8' {
delay = '0.700000'
shootdelay = '0.000000'
projectile_on = '0.000000'
projectile_off = '0.000000'
}
3 = 'res_strike_9' {
delay = '0.700000'
shootdelay = '0.000000'
projectile_on = '0.000000'
projectile_off = '0.000000'
}
4 = 'res_strike_13' {
delay = '0.700000'
shootdelay = '0.000000'
projectile_on = '0.000000'
projectile_off = '0.000000'
}
}
AttackBonus {
Type {
ANML = '-50'
}
}
armorpiercing = '0'
fx_class = 'Sword'
penetration_angle = '0.000000'
}
Attachments
Problem 2.png
Problem 2.png (1.42 MiB) Viewed 7988 times
Last edited by Phongdaica on Thu Jun 10, 2021 5:57 am, edited 2 times in total.
Phongdaica
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2021 18:13 pm

Re: How to make lower level for avaiable units without meet equipment weapon randomly error

Post by Phongdaica »

AnthonyCole wrote: Wed Jun 09, 2021 7:51 am I think you need to look into the techtree file and add a level 1 weapon variant for those units.
Can you teach me about this, or introduce me to someone who know about that?
User avatar
AnthonyCole
- Admin -
Posts: 2134
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 13:17 pm

Re: How to make lower level for avaiable units without meet equipment weapon randomly error

Post by AnthonyCole »

I hope that at some point someone with more recent modding experience will visit the board again and post an answer. You can also try to ask this in the Discord channel if you want a faster reply.
User avatar
Scrat
- Mod -
Posts: 14223
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 14:44 pm
Location: Bamberg / Budapest
Contact:

Re: How to make lower level for avaiable units without meet equipment weapon randomly error

Post by Scrat »

Do you have news on this issue?
Your weapon code looks good. The weird thing is that it sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. Sorry, I don't understand how this can be either.
User avatar
ParaworldFan
- SEAS -
- SEAS -
Posts: 482
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 19:36 pm
Location: Russia, Surgut

Re: How to make lower level for avaiable units without meet equipment weapon randomly error

Post by ParaworldFan »

Scrat wrote: Wed Jun 30, 2021 9:52 am Do you have news on this issue?
Your weapon code looks good. The weird thing is that it sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. Sorry, I don't understand how this can be either.
This is probably bug of .usl script which adding weapon models to units. Since, he uses original game for modding, I won’t be surprised if it is. Original game full of bugs
Post Reply

Return to “English”