CEP 1.2.1

Makes the SEAS playable and adds features!
Dragoooooooooooo
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 17:58 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Dragoooooooooooo »

Guys i need help, why does this thing comes to me in every loading bar, also why cant i maxzimize the game??
Everything ends but Family never ends.

User avatar
AnthonyCole
- Admin -
Posts: 2088
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 13:17 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by AnthonyCole »

These "weird texts" are some developer quotes from the SEK (makers of PW) and us.
They can be turned off in the options menu (Enable Quotes -> uncheck).

You can't maximize it, because it runs in a fixed-size window. You need to enable fullscreen in the options menu. But window is good, because that way you can see if an error occured (it would open up a pop-up window in the task bar).

So, your problem basically is that the missions never load? They do take longer than in the normal game in CEP, but 14 minutes? :O

Dragoooooooooooo
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 17:58 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Dragoooooooooooo »

Yep 14 min in compaign but in skirmish its takes 6-9 min
Everything ends but Family never ends.

Dragoooooooooooo
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 17:58 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Dragoooooooooooo »

Okay Thanks guys this Forum helped me soo much ^^ I dont know how to return the gift ^^

Now all of my problems are solved now i could play paraworld with a Happy Face ^^

Just one problem with the LOADING TAKES TOOO MUCH but i could be patient

Wish in the nixt update u solve the problem ^^
Everything ends but Family never ends.

User avatar
AnthonyCole
- Admin -
Posts: 2088
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 13:17 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by AnthonyCole »

Ok then. Actually I think that it only takes that long for the first map since you started the game to load. After that, map loading should be a lot quicker.

I think the problem is because the server-scripts are compiling when the PW-Server is first lanuched - which it is when starting a map or Skirmish, but in Skirmish the files get compiled once you select a map, so they are already done when loading the map. (After you set the AI players)

I think your hardware sucks ^^ It's hardly something we can fix with an update :(

Dragoooooooooooo
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 17:58 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Dragoooooooooooo »

Hahahaha yep my hardware relly sucks good guess hahaha bcuz i am on my bad computer i got another computer but windows 7 could paraworld work ??
Everything ends but Family never ends.

User avatar
Triceratops
- Mod -
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 16:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Triceratops »

Yes it works perfectly fine on windows 7 if you install the Win7Fix after installing Paraworld and the Boosterpack 2.0

Win7fix: http://db.tt/WA0kKWAr

Dragoooooooooooo
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 17:58 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Dragoooooooooooo »

Should i install the regualer paraworld on my laptap then install the boster pack then i install the win7?
Everything ends but Family never ends.

User avatar
Triceratops
- Mod -
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 16:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Triceratops »

Exactly :)

Dragoooooooooooo
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 17:58 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Dragoooooooooooo »

Does Mirage works too on windows 7? with Win7fix??
Everything ends but Family never ends.

User avatar
Triceratops
- Mod -
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 16:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Triceratops »

Yes :!:

Dragoooooooooooo
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 17:58 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Dragoooooooooooo »

Guys pn Mirage on every mission it says Connection lost.
Everything ends but Family never ends.

User avatar
AnthonyCole
- Admin -
Posts: 2088
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 13:17 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by AnthonyCole »

1. I don't understand what u mean :O
2. How is this related to CEP?

Wolf62
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:16 am

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Wolf62 »

The CEP 1.2.1. has the best mod :D :D , but... :cry: :cry: :cry:

I think you know, there is not the "first" and the "third" mission of CEP 1.2.1 ...

in file CEP\Maps\Cpn_single_001, it only say "single_seas_02.ula" there was not no single_seas_01.ula and single_seas_03.ula

User avatar
AnthonyCole
- Admin -
Posts: 2088
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 13:17 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by AnthonyCole »

Yes.
Colours are amazing i know right

User avatar
Triceratops
- Mod -
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 16:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Triceratops »

Thanks for the feedback, Wolf :D Seriously :) There arent more missions yet but you can play both skirmish and multiplayer matches using the CEP stuff

Wolf62
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:16 am

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Wolf62 »

multiplayer mod could work, but my pc was a windows xp .. (so he was unable to connection)

and my current "pc" is a portable computer (not powerful enough)

for now I can just play skirmish ... and I can do 100+ ...

if there is an update of the CEP, I take direct :3

(Even if it is not my language (I'm french and live google translation and these mistakes ^^))

SirDimitris31
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 14:40 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by SirDimitris31 »

Ever since I installed it, the game does not run! :(

User avatar
AnthonyCole
- Admin -
Posts: 2088
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 13:17 pm

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by AnthonyCole »

CEP 1.2.2 you mean? Maybe you can't start the CEP shortcut because your antivirus program has deleted the main CEP executable. This is a false alarm, check your file quarantine and filters.

The normal game should run fine though, it does not modify it in any way.

User avatar
Scrat
- Mod -
Posts: 14160
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 14:44 pm
Location: Bamberg / Budapest
Contact:

Re: CEP 1.2.1

Post by Scrat »

does it work now, Dimitris?

Post Reply

Return to “CEP (formerly SEASMOD)”