MIRAGE Discussion

A custom mode with cool features including the SEAS as a playable nation
(knows also as Funmode)
User avatar
AnthonyCole
- Admin -
Posts: 1997
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by AnthonyCole » Fri Apr 20, 2012 15:56 pm

What maps? And i was talking about SC bunker, SC nydus, SC supply, SC mana... Nevermind ^^

User avatar
MrMorgana
- Admin -
Posts: 780
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Location: Koprulu Sector

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by MrMorgana » Fri Apr 20, 2012 16:03 pm

AnthonyCole wrote:What maps? And i was talking about SC bunker, SC nydus, SC supply, SC mana... Nevermind ^^
allt his things can be found in many things not just in sc ;)
(btw. the nydus is much more a c&c bunker, and mana is atm disabled...)
The Dustriders are nomads, who endlessly roam the parallel world with their tamed dinosaurs, which they use both as riding animals and as powerfull combat units, designed to strike fear into the hearts of their enemies.
Feel the power as you destroy enemy after enemy using the T-Rex Titan, the king of dinosaurs!

User avatar
Scrat
- Mod -
Posts: 14059
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Location: Seldwyla
Contact:

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Scrat » Fri Apr 20, 2012 23:35 pm

Mana = SC
Cooldown = PW
Mana + Cooldown: Warcraft

User avatar
MrMorgana
- Admin -
Posts: 780
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Location: Koprulu Sector

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by MrMorgana » Sat Jun 23, 2012 16:33 pm

new rc version is ready, whoever would like to test it, please contact me via pm or xfire (mrmorgana)
The Dustriders are nomads, who endlessly roam the parallel world with their tamed dinosaurs, which they use both as riding animals and as powerfull combat units, designed to strike fear into the hearts of their enemies.
Feel the power as you destroy enemy after enemy using the T-Rex Titan, the king of dinosaurs!

Zillatamer
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 0:54 am

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Zillatamer » Sat Jun 30, 2012 4:54 am

Question;

Is it possible for me to isolate specific units i want to put into vanilla Paraworld, or would i need to install the whole package?

Also what's stopping you guys from making a 200 unit army controller (Or are you just scrapping it altogether?)

User avatar
MrMorgana
- Admin -
Posts: 780
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Location: Koprulu Sector

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by MrMorgana » Sat Jun 30, 2012 7:54 am

Zillatamer wrote:Question;
Is it possible for me to isolate specific units i want to put into vanilla Paraworld, or would i need to install the whole package?
i'm not really sure what are you meaning with "vanilla Paraworld", anyways to have the new units you have to install the full mode (isolating certain new units is lots of work)
Zillatamer wrote:Question;
Also what's stopping you guys from making a 200 unit army controller (Or are you just scrapping it altogether?)
the army controller is stored in the native c code (in the exe file), to change it or make something similar we should make a new client exe at least, so its out of our reach right now
The Dustriders are nomads, who endlessly roam the parallel world with their tamed dinosaurs, which they use both as riding animals and as powerfull combat units, designed to strike fear into the hearts of their enemies.
Feel the power as you destroy enemy after enemy using the T-Rex Titan, the king of dinosaurs!

User avatar
Triceratops
- Admin -
Posts: 4899
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Triceratops » Sat Jun 30, 2012 11:46 am

Vanilla means 'basic', so retail version of Paraworld

User avatar
MrMorgana
- Admin -
Posts: 780
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Location: Koprulu Sector

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by MrMorgana » Sat Jun 30, 2012 17:41 pm

Triceratops wrote:Vanilla means 'basic', so retail version of Paraworld
ok, thanks
The Dustriders are nomads, who endlessly roam the parallel world with their tamed dinosaurs, which they use both as riding animals and as powerfull combat units, designed to strike fear into the hearts of their enemies.
Feel the power as you destroy enemy after enemy using the T-Rex Titan, the king of dinosaurs!

User avatar
AnthonyCole
- Admin -
Posts: 1997
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by AnthonyCole » Mon Jul 02, 2012 5:46 am

Lol AC can easily be modded ^^

User avatar
Triceratops
- Admin -
Posts: 4899
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Triceratops » Mon Jul 02, 2012 5:57 am

So, how?

User avatar
MrMorgana
- Admin -
Posts: 780
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Location: Koprulu Sector

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by MrMorgana » Mon Jul 02, 2012 8:59 am

AnthonyCole wrote:Lol AC can easily be modded ^^
okay, then how to make an ac with 200 slot? : )
The Dustriders are nomads, who endlessly roam the parallel world with their tamed dinosaurs, which they use both as riding animals and as powerfull combat units, designed to strike fear into the hearts of their enemies.
Feel the power as you destroy enemy after enemy using the T-Rex Titan, the king of dinosaurs!

User avatar
AnthonyCole
- Admin -
Posts: 1997
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by AnthonyCole » Wed Jul 04, 2012 6:42 am

just make a new ui control which replaces the ac.
workarounds. im used to them ^^

User avatar
Scrat
- Mod -
Posts: 14059
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Location: Seldwyla
Contact:

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Scrat » Wed Jul 04, 2012 9:02 am

.. Won't that cover up the entire screen?

User avatar
Triceratops
- Admin -
Posts: 4899
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Triceratops » Wed Jul 04, 2012 17:54 pm

AyCe sounds pretty confident and maybe it can work with smaller icons

Trexoid
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 23:17 pm

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Trexoid » Wed Aug 01, 2012 20:26 pm

I have a problem: when I'm playing skirmishes, everything freezes and the units run in place.

JK1011
- Admin -
Posts: 298
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 19:37 pm
Location: London, England

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by JK1011 » Thu Aug 02, 2012 1:31 am

in multiplayer that would be a lag, are you sure you're not playing multiplayer, also that happens when a replay ends, any ideas henry?

Trexoid
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 23:17 pm

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Trexoid » Thu Aug 02, 2012 2:38 am

I have to completely shut off the game, when I try to restart the match the load screen freezes.

User avatar
Triceratops
- Admin -
Posts: 4899
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Triceratops » Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:15 pm

Multiplayer and Singleplayer work the same, so the problem is basically pwserver.exe not being able to communicate with pwclient.exe - it can be fixed. We need more information to help you, which Windows are you using, which Paraworld, which anti-virus tools and which firewalls

Also if you are able to reproduce the bug, please check your task-manager for

Paraworld.exe
Pwserver.exe
Pwclient.exe

Are those three still running after your units stopped to move?

Trexoid
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 23:17 pm

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Trexoid » Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:28 pm

Windows 7 Home Edition, Regular Paraworld with the Mirage mod, McAfee computer security and firewall, and yes those three are still running when the units start running in place.

User avatar
Anakey
- Mod -
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2008 17:57 pm

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Anakey » Thu Aug 02, 2012 22:51 pm

It's supposed to be completely unrelated, but if i have problems like that often clearing the cache seems to help.
Image

Thanks to Henry for making the animation

JK1011
- Admin -
Posts: 298
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 19:37 pm
Location: London, England

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by JK1011 » Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:28 pm

to be honest, clearing cache seems to fix everything but unfortunantly thats not the case

User avatar
Freshi
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 18:00 pm
Location: DD
Contact:

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Freshi » Sun Aug 05, 2012 19:29 pm

Hi Leute!

Ich habe vor 2 Tagen die Kampagne auf Mirage neu angefangen. Auf schwer natürlich.
Mir sind da einige Dinge aufgefallen:
1. Steinvorkommen sind oft erhöht (gewollt?)
2. Mission 8 ist meiner Meinung nach unmöglich zu bewältigen, wenn man nicht auf die kleine Insel im Nord-Osten ausweicht.
Ich meine die Mission war vorher schon sehr schwer aber auf Mirage ist es extrem!
Ist es normal, dass der Gegner 4 Titane auf T4 hat? (Außenposten war schon zerstört)
Außerdem baut der Gegner in dieser Mission viel mehr Türme als sonst, was nicht weiter schlimm wäre, wenn die Armeen nicht so gigantisch wären.
Ich musste kamikaze-Angriffe machen um die Türme zu zerstören, da man gegen die Türme + die riesigen Armeen sonst keine Chance hat.
-Baryonyx-Nest auf Insel ist nicht mehr da (gewollt?)

Als ich die Mission schließlich nach Stunden geschafft habe, kam Mission 9.
Das wird einfach, dachte ich.
Der Anfang war einfach.
Auch hier ist mir aufgefallen, dass das Steinvorkommen erhöht ist.
Außerdem ist das Nest des Allosaurus nicht mehr vorhanden (gewollt?).

Ich baute meine Armee auf und es kamen regelmäßig Angriffe aus Norden und Westen. Doch plötzlich kamen auch Angriffe aus dem Süden, was vorher nicht der Fall war.
Als ich dann dachte sie Situation im griff zu haben, steuerte ich auf die Insel zu um sie zu vernichten :twisted:
Falsch gedacht!
Die ganze Insel ist überseht von Türmen, großen Türmen.
meine Armee wurde im Sekundentakt abgeschlachtet :x
Als ich auf der Insel war, kamen Angriffe aus dem Norden und Süden und meine Basis war platt!
Hab das Spiel per autosave neu gestartet.

Ich bin zu dem Schluss gekommen, dass es unmöglich ist diese Mission zu gewinnen... und ich glaube ich übertreibe nicht.

Um gegen die Türme und die Armee auf der Insel bestehen zu können MUSS man mit seiner ganzen Armee auf die Insel und in der Zeit wird die Basis platt gemacht.
Aufgrund der Verluste auf der Insel (wenn man noch Einheiten hat) kann man das Lager gegen die gigantischen Armeen nicht mehr verteidigen.
Ich hab die Misson mehrmals versucht aber es klappt einfach nicht.
Die Angriffe aus dem Süden, Norden und Westen halten einen schon auf trab.
Um da noch die Insel auszuschalten bzw. die Hafen müsste an cheaten^^
Von der Basis im Osten bzw. Nord-Osten fang ich garnicht erst an, da man dazu erst die Insel ausschalten muss.

Ich will garnicht wissen wie Mission 13,14,15 wird :o

Bin ich der einzige dem das aufgefallen ist?
Oder bin ich einfach zu schlecht in dem Spiel? xD
Der Gerät wird nie müde, der Gerät schläft nie ein, der Gerät ist immer vor der Chef im Geschäft und er schneidet das Dönerfleisch schweißfrei.

User avatar
Triceratops
- Admin -
Posts: 4899
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Triceratops » Tue Aug 07, 2012 13:33 pm

Hi Freshi, MrMorgana (einer der Mirage Modder) ist gerade im Urlaub und daher kann ich dir nur sagen dass er die Kampagne für Mirage besonders schwer gemacht hat. Außerdem arbeitet Henry noch an der KI (für alle Völker) so dass es hier unangenehme Überraschungen geben kann :mrgreen:

User avatar
Triceratops
- Admin -
Posts: 4899
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Triceratops » Tue Aug 07, 2012 14:09 pm

Trexoid wrote:Windows 7 Home Edition, Regular Paraworld with the Mirage mod, McAfee computer security and firewall, and yes those three are still running when the units start running in place.
Hi Trexoid, I was on vacation and therefore not able to respond earlier. I'm pretty sure McAfee is causing this. Did you give the files I mentioned earlier full permission? Have you tried turning off McAfee?

You have installed the Boosterpack?

Trexoid
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 23:17 pm

Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Post by Trexoid » Fri Aug 10, 2012 22:11 pm

I have done everything except uninstall mcafee so I'll try that

Post Reply

Return to “MIRAGE”