Paraworld and Vista

User avatar
Nuxil
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 14:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Nuxil »

Triceratops wrote:Just to be sure ...data is the correct folder, right?

Why do I ask? Because maybe there is an error in the US version of the game. Zumo has some strange bugs...
Yes Data is correct. :wink:

User avatar
Zumokuta Clan
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 1:48 am
Location: Puerto Rico
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Zumokuta Clan »

Scrat wrote:
Zumokuta Clan wrote:My level editor won't work now.
Tell us more about that... ;)

Does it crash? Does it start at all? Do you get a message? Can't you find the correct button (with Vista this is really possible :roll: )? Or is it a prozess error? (Then check Taskmanager)
The first three questions are exactly the problem, went to delete some of the stuff of the "Boosterpack1", and then put it back, to were they're supposed to be, and then the problems occur.

I did it so I can get Boosterpack stuff for the Level Editor. PLEASE help!
Image
Beware, the Dragon Clan has machines! But not this one. :(

User avatar
Triceratops
- Mod -
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 16:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Triceratops »

@Nuxil good :)

User avatar
Scrat
- Mod -
Posts: 14160
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 14:44 pm
Location: Bamberg / Budapest
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Scrat »

Zumo, I'd recommend a reinstall of the mapeditor and the correct boosterpack (1.4). This sounds really bad.

User avatar
Zumokuta Clan
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 1:48 am
Location: Puerto Rico
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Zumokuta Clan »

So I reinstall the game and the level editor, or just the level editor?
Image
Beware, the Dragon Clan has machines! But not this one. :(

User avatar
Scrat
- Mod -
Posts: 14160
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 14:44 pm
Location: Bamberg / Budapest
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Scrat »

The whole game might be the better way. But copy the whole folder on your desktop or so in order to have a backup if something goes boom.

Tails2803
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 13:03 pm

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Tails2803 »

I got some problem when I install map editor
it will crush when initializing package data....

I run it as admin
my vista(home) is Japanese and my paraworld is US vision
and I download it from here(in this forum)

User avatar
Triceratops
- Mod -
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 16:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Triceratops »

Hello Talis,

are you using a virus scanner or a software firewall?

Tails2803
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 13:03 pm

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Tails2803 »

yes I'm using norton 360

I trun off it but still crush....

of i need to trun off both and download again?

User avatar
Triceratops
- Mod -
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 16:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Triceratops »

Download the file again and then install it

This is strange though

Tails2803
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 13:03 pm

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Tails2803 »

Maybe my computer have some problem(hardware? or other?)....
my second compute (vista too) can install mapeditor(same file....)

So the problem is solved....at least I can edit/make map now
Thank for your help Triceratops :D

User avatar
Triceratops
- Mod -
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 16:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Triceratops »

You are welcome, actually Anakey gave me the hint on icq - excellent that it works now

Have you already tried our boosterpacks? You could install it now and have more objects

User avatar
Kharg
- Honorable Old Guard -
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 14:37 pm
Location: Italy - Sicily - Palermo
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Kharg »

map editor don't work for me :(
i click the icon but it don't run :(
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓
• Creator of the: • Current Projects:
  • SEASMOD
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓

Code: Select all

Kharg: I'll go to Nottingham on Monday for a 15 days trip! :D
AyCe: Make some screenshots!

User avatar
Triceratops
- Mod -
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 16:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Triceratops »

Hi Kharg, welcome the the forum :mrgreen:


This could be

a) your destiny. Like to not use it and make more cool stuff ^^ It's fate so don't be angry at all


or

b) somehow you managed to prevent it from being started. Which tasks are started when you hit the editor button? Open the task-manager and have a look at it. Also Windows has a 'logging tool' you will find in 'system settings' that tells you which tasks are started and which fail to start

User avatar
Zumokuta Clan
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 1:48 am
Location: Puerto Rico
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Zumokuta Clan »

Triceratops wrote:a) your destiny. Like to not use it and make more cool stuff ^^ It's fate so don't be angry at all
That's my Destiny. :D

Kharg, how did you install the Editor?
Image
Beware, the Dragon Clan has machines! But not this one. :(

User avatar
Triceratops
- Mod -
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 16:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Triceratops »

One day... the one you will never forget... it will work... I foresee





























:)

User avatar
Zumokuta Clan
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 1:48 am
Location: Puerto Rico
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Zumokuta Clan »

8)
Image
Beware, the Dragon Clan has machines! But not this one. :(

User avatar
Kharg
- Honorable Old Guard -
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 14:37 pm
Location: Italy - Sicily - Palermo
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Kharg »

Triceratops wrote:Hi Kharg, welcome the the forum :mrgreen:


This could be

a) your destiny. Like to not use it and make more cool stuff ^^ It's fate so don't be angry at all


or

b) somehow you managed to prevent it from being started. Which tasks are started when you hit the editor button? Open the task-manager and have a look at it. Also Windows has a 'logging tool' you will find in 'system settings' that tells you which tasks are started and which fail to start
ok now work ^^
when i click editor icon i must click boosterpack icon too and now the editor work ^^
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓
• Creator of the: • Current Projects:
  • SEASMOD
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓

Code: Select all

Kharg: I'll go to Nottingham on Monday for a 15 days trip! :D
AyCe: Make some screenshots!

User avatar
AnthonyCole
- Admin -
Posts: 2088
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 13:17 pm

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by AnthonyCole »

Is your editor-link like D:\PW\Sunflowers\ParaWorld\bin\PWClient.exe -leveled -enable boosterpack1 ? (PWClient !!!)

User avatar
Kharg
- Honorable Old Guard -
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 14:37 pm
Location: Italy - Sicily - Palermo
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Kharg »

AnthonyCole wrote:Is your editor-link like D:\PW\Sunflowers\ParaWorld\bin\PWClient.exe -leveled -enable boosterpack1 ? (PWClient !!!)
of course... ^^
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓
• Creator of the: • Current Projects:
  • SEASMOD
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓

Code: Select all

Kharg: I'll go to Nottingham on Monday for a 15 days trip! :D
AyCe: Make some screenshots!

User avatar
Kharg
- Honorable Old Guard -
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 14:37 pm
Location: Italy - Sicily - Palermo
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Kharg »

Easy Way To Install Boosterpack:
By Disabling the UAC "User Account Control":
Start===>Control Panel===>User Account===>Enable or Disable User Account Control. And that is all when you do that thing you can extract the boosterpack without Problem :)

Kharg.
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓
• Creator of the: • Current Projects:
  • SEASMOD
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓

Code: Select all

Kharg: I'll go to Nottingham on Monday for a 15 days trip! :D
AyCe: Make some screenshots!

tyr4nt
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 17:39 pm

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by tyr4nt »

Heys!

Newguy here xD. First of all i wholeheartedly LOVE Paraworld. There`s a special charm to this game that very few games gets close to. Ok now off
to my problem hehe.

I just bought it online as a digital download (Cause my cd got lost T_T)
And after installing it on my laptop with windows vista it works fine. But
after i install boosterpack 2 i just shows the little paraworld logo for alittle
and then the logo disappears and nothing more happens. Please help =(

Btw i can install the TAGA drivers cause then it asks for my cd (that i dont have) =/

Thanks!

User avatar
Triceratops
- Mod -
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 16:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Triceratops »

Hi Tyr4nt, welcome ;). You cannot use boosterpack2 with an online version of paraworld. You need to reinstall the game to make it run again. Do you own Paraworld Gold? If so, you dont need BP2 anyway :)

tyr4nt
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 17:39 pm

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by tyr4nt »

Hey

Thank you for the reply. I do have paraworld gold editon. Didnt know it already had boosterpack 2 in it since i only got a couple of new skirmish maps that said (Bp1) xD

User avatar
Triceratops
- Mod -
Posts: 4906
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 16:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Paraworld and Vista

Post by Triceratops »

Yes, Gold has bp1, but bp2 isn't working with english online version yet. It's not important

Download Seasmod and Mappack from http://www.para-welt.com/seasmod/ You will enjoy that, I promise ;)

Join us in http://www.para-welt.com/tavern for a chat

Post Reply

Return to “English”